Spread this:


Akeredolu appoints LG bosses

Akeredolu appoints LG bosses

Ondo State Governor, Arakunrin Rotimi Akeredolu yesterday forwarded names of new interim management committees of 17 local government areas of the state to Ondo State House of Assembly.

The former interim management committee was dissolved on June 13, 2019 by the Assembly having spent six months tenure in office.

A statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Segun Ajiboye stated that the list consisted of 8 returnees and 9 new ones.

The names are: Musa Kasali, Akoko North East LG, Mr Yomi Babatunde, Akoko South East LG, Elder Ayodele Akande Akoko North West LG, Mr Adebayo Oke Benjamin, Owo LG, Dr Anthony Modupe OSE LG.

Others are: Gbenga Olaniyi Michael, Akure South LG; Gabriel Bankole Ogbesetore, Akure North LG; Mr Alex Oladimeji Ifedore LG; Mr Jerome Akinola Akinsuyi, Idanre LG; Akinkuotu Olawale Augustine;  Ondo East LG; Mr Adewale Adelakun, Ondo West LG.

The rest are Mrs Margaret Tale Akinsuroju, Odigbo LG; Mrs Adeoyin Rebecca Taiwo, Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo; LG; Ojo Omolewa Ese-Odo LG; Otito Atikase, Ilaje LG; Omooba Abayomi Adesanya Okitipupa LG; and Mr Akinbiola Oluwatobi Nicholas, Irele LG.

The statement said name of the nominee for Akoko South West LG will be released at a later date.

Owena Press Limited (Publisher of The Hope Newspaper), Akure

    Leave Your Comment

    Your email address will not be published.*

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    Forgot Password