22.5 C
Friday, December 9, 2022

Akeredolu assigns portfolios to Commissioners, advisers, DG

By Adekola Afolabi

Ondo State Governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, has allocated portfolios to Commissioners and Special Advisers that were sworn-in on Monday December 13, 2021.
The Governor announced the portfolios during the State Executive Council meeting held at the EXCO’s Chamber, Alagbaka, Akure, the Ondo State capital.

The portfolios are as follows:
Ministry of Culture & Tourism, Adewale Akinlosotu; Ministry of Youth and Sports, Bamidele Ologun; Ministry of Energy, Mines & Mineral Resources, Engr. Razak Obe; Ministry of Agric and Forestry, Mr Olayato Aribo; Ministry of Budget and Economic Planning, Mr Emmanuel Igbasan; Ministry of Finance, Mr Wale Akinterinwa; Ministry of Justice, Sir Titiloye Charles and Ministry of Environment, Sunday Adekunle.

Others are Ministry of Infrastructure, Lands and Housing, Engr. Raimi Aminu; Ministry of Water and Sanitation, Mrs. Yetunde Adeyanju; Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development, Dr Juliana Osadahun; Ministry of Local Government & Chieftaincy Affairs, Adegboyega Adefarati; Ministry of Education, Femi Agagu, Ministry of Information and Orientation, Donald Ojogo; Ministry of Health, Dr Banji Awolowo Ajaka; Ministry of Regional Integration and Diaspora Relations, Mrs Bamidele Ademola-Olateju; Ministry of Physical Planning and Urban Development, Fatai Olotu and Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives, Deaconess Lola Fagbemi.

Portfolios of Special Advisers include, Special Adviser on Intergovernmental Relations: Mrs Bunmi Ademosun; Special Adviser on Rural Development, Babatunde Kolawole; Special Adviser on Union Matters and Special Duties, Dare Aragbaiye; Special Adviser on Environment, Mr Oyeniyi Oseni; Special Adviser on Regional Integration & Diaspora Relations, Dr Olusegun Ategbole, and Special Adviser on Entrepreneurship, Mr. Sunmi Smart-Francis.

The rest are, Special Adviser on Health, Dr. Francis Faduyile; Special Adviser on Transport: Tobi Ogunleye, Esq; Special Adviser on Strategy, Political & Legislative Matters, Dr Jibayo Adeyeye;
Special Adviser on Gender, Mrs Olamide Falana; Special Adviser on Education, Dr Olawunmi llawole, and DG PPIMU, Babajide Akeredolu.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news


Related news