Spread this:


Akeredolu chairs Board of Public Procurement, appoints 14 members…Constitutes Multipurpose Passenger Travels Plaza

By Adekola Afolabi

Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu of Ondo state, has nominated statutory members of the state Board of Bureau of Public Procurement.
In a statement released by Segun Ajiboye, Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, the board which has the Governor as Chairman, also has 14 other members representing various interest groups.
They are; Mr. Tolu Fadahunsi, Director General, Ondo State Bureau of Public Procurement; Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan, Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget; Mr. Adekola Olawoye, (SAN) Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice; Mr. Ifedayo Abegunde, Secretary to the State Government and Mr. Oluwadare Aragbaiye, Head of Service.
Others include; Mr. Adewale Akinterinwa, Commissioner for Finance; Mr. Samuel Adekola, Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria; Mr. Dele Akinyan, NIOB Chairman, Nigerian Institute of Building; Ojo Abayomi Michael Esq, Nigerian Bar Association; Sir. Ologun and David Olorunfunmi, FCA, Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria.
The rest are; Ifeanyi Odili, Coalition of all Civil Society Organisations in Ondo State and Benjamin Igbekele Idowu, Chartered Institute of Purchasing and Supply Management of Nigeria; Professor Ayo Arowojolu, Tertiary Institutions and Otito Atikase, LG Chairman, representing the 18 LG Chairmen.
The nomination of the members is in accordance with the law establishing the bureau.
Also, in fulfillment of his administration’s desire to develop, industrialise and promote commerce in the state, Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, has approved the constitution of a Multipurpose Passenger Travels Plaza at Ore, Ondo State, under a special purpose company, named Ore Liberty Development Company Limited.
According to the CPS to the Governor, Segun Ajiboye, the 3-member Board of Directors of the company are; Mr. Olabanji Akinnibosun, Chairman; Mr. Tobi Ogunleye, Special Adviser to the Governor on Transport, Member and Mr. Alaba Eniola Ajipe Esq, Member.
Governor Akeredolu congratulated the new appointees and charged them to be conscientious in the discharge of their duties.

    Leave Your Comment

    Your email address will not be published.*

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    Forgot Password