33.1 C
Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Akeredolu constitutes Boards, appoints Chairmen, members

By Adekola Afolabi

Ondo State Governor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, has approved the appointment of Mr Victor Olabimtan as the Chairman of the State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB).
The Governor equally approved the appointment of Mr. Sam Erejuwa as the Chairman of the Ondo State Oil Producing Area Development Commission (OSOPADEC).
Similarly, Mr. Olajide Akinroluyo has been appointed as the chairman of the Pool Betting and Lotteries Board.
The appointments take immediate effect.
According to a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Richard Olatunde, other members of the Boards appointed include;
Princess Ademulegun Brown, SUBEB Full Time Member; Mr. Saka Yusuf-Ogunleye, SUBEB Full Time member; Mrs Lanre Oyelade, SUBEB Part Time Member; Alh. Abimbola Omoloja (State PTA Chairman) SUBEB Part Time member; and Mrs. Margaret Akinsuroju, representing ALGON.
Mrs. M. A. Witherspoon, OSOPADEC Part Time Member; Mr. Ikoto Adabra Atili, OSOPADEC Part Time Member; Mrs. Mosun Odukale, OSOPADEC Part Time Member;- Mr. Abiola John Oladapo, OSOPADEC Part Time Member and Engr. Stephen Fadaini, OSOPADEC Part Time Member.
Pool Betting and Lotteries Board has the followings as Part Time Members, Miss Temitope Iwagun; Mr. Olotu Oluwaseun Alaba; Mr. Charles Fagbohunka and Mr. Akinmusayo J. Ogunmade.
Meanwhile, Governor Akeredolu has approved the appointment of Mr. Rafiu Akinkuolie as member of the Judicial Service Commission. His name has been forwarded to the State House of Assembly for screening.
The Governor congratulated the new appointees while charging them to justify the confidence reposed in them by performing excellently in their new offices.

Latest news


Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.