33.8 C
Thursday, December 8, 2022

Akeredolu constitutes Governing Councils for tertiary institutions

Ondo State Governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu has approved the constitution of Governing Councils for the four tertiary institutions in the State.

This is contained in a release signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr.  Richard Olatunde.

According to the statement, the move was aimed at consolidating the gains of his administration in the education sector and to further strengthen its development.

Members of the Governing Councils for the four tertiary institutions are as follows:

University of Medical Sciences, Ondo (UNIMED), Prof. Ayo Arowojolu-Pro-Chancellor/Chairman, Prof. Tolu Odugbemi, Chief Adetola Wewe, Dr. Adeluse Obe, Special adviser to the Governor on Health, Commissioner for Health, Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology, Niyi Kukoyi, Esq, Surveyor Niran Akinniyi, Otunba Wanle Akinboboye and Dr. Yemi Mahmud.

For Olusegun Agagu University of Sciences And Technology, Okitipupa (OAUSTECH) the Governing Council include; Prof. Adebo Adesomoju-Pro-Chancellor/Chairman, Prof. Segun Adegbulugbe, Prof. Micheal Faborode, Mr. Foluso Aminu, Chief Ola Iwaeni, Secretary to the State Government, Commissioner for Finance, Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology, Mr. Benson Obayelu, Dr. Festus Adejuyite, Mr. Yinka Akinola and Mrs. Pipeola Ikotun.

For Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko (AAUA) Dr. Tunji Abayomi remains the Pro-Chancellor/Chairman, Prof. Wole Akeredolu, Princess Dupe Adetuwo, Mr. Wale Gbakinro, FCA, Arch. Tosho Ale, Mr. Oluyide Mekuleyi, Special Adviser to the Governor on Education, Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning, Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology,  Remi Osiberu, Mrs. Tayo Ikotun, Dr. Ibrahim Eneye and Dr. Emmanuel Onyeama.

The Governing Council for Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo (RUGIPO) are Chief Banji Alabi-Chairman,  Febi Adeyemi, Mr. Muyiwa Asagunla, Mr. Femi James, FCA, Mrs. Morenike Alaka, Mrs. Olufunke Agagu, Ade Adetimehin, Prof. Mrs. Olubunmi Omoniyi, Mrs. Bosede Osunmakinwa, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Infrastructure, Permanent Secretary, Establishments, Permanent Secretary, Lands.

Governor Akeredolu congratulated the appointees, while charging them to contribute their quotas to the development of tertiary institutions in the State and strengthen education development.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news


Related news