Spread this:


Akeredolu nominates 5 as Commissioners

Akeredolu nominates 5 as Commissioners

By Adekola Afolabi
Ondo State Governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, has nominated five people for the position of commissioners.

The nominees are: Mrs. Yetunde Adeyanju; Mrs Titilayo Adeyemi; Mr Temitayo Oluwatuyi; Fatai Olotu and Akindotun Olubunmi Owanikin.

According to a statement from the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Segun Ajiboye, names of the nominees will be forwarded to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

Akeredolu has also appointed two new Special Advisers. They are Babatunde Kolawole and Oyebo Aladetan.

He vowed that the people would continue to be at the centre of the policies of his administration, while he continues to deliver the dividends of good governance to them.

The governor has earlier relieved three members of his cabinet of their duties.

They are: Prince Solagbade Amodeni of the Ministry of Physical Planning and Urban Development; Taofiq Abdusalam of the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure and Alhaji Ismaila Olurimisi of the Ministry of Culture.

The governor made the announcement of the relief of their appointments at the end of the State Executive Council meeting.

He said the move was part of the efforts being made to reposition his exco for optimum performance aimed at ensuring that the administration delivers on its mandate to the people.

The governor thanked the three former commissioners for their service to the people of the State and wished them well in their future endeavours.

They were directed to hand over all the government’s property in their possessions to the Permanent Secretaries of their respective ministries.

    Leave Your Comment

    Your email address will not be published.*

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    Forgot Password