25.1 C
Friday, December 2, 2022

APC calls for prayers for Ondo

By Jubril Bada


The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo State has called for prayers and God’s intervention  in its quest to retain power.

The party also prayed for wisdom for it’s leader to continue to roll out programmes for the wellbeing of the people in the state beyond 2024.

The state chapter of the party also appreciated God for His endless goodness through 2021, and sought divine guidance in the chapter’s operations in 2022.

In a statement by its Publicity Secretary, Mr. Alex Kalejaye said that “the prayer sessions that lasted for over two hours, at the State Secretariat of the party in Akure was coordinated by Special Apostle Charles Akinboye Ajepe, and Alfa Busari Yusuf Elepo.

“The State Executive Committee (SEC), political leaders and members of the party praised God with joyous songs in appreciation of God’s mercy, and prayed for a better attention in the new year.

“The crux of the prayers is for God to grant the State chapter the strength and grace to foster deeper understanding and unity, to ensure continuity over the affairs of the Sunshine State.

The State Chairman of the party, Mr.Ade Adetimehin, urged the chapter to seek God’s intervention and guidance in its quest to retain power to continue to roll out programmes for the wellbeing of the people.

Prayers were also offered for the security and peace in the country and the State and divine wisdom for President Muhammadu Buhari and Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, and all political leaders.

“Also in attendance were the Deputy State Chairman, Mr. Agabra Atili, Secretary, Mr. Adesina Alaye, Senatorial Chairmen, North and Central, Chief Jacob Oredola, and Mr. Festus Aregbesola; State Treasurer, Deacon Moshood Ishola, Financial Secretary, Chief Olu Akinbohun, Organising Secretary, Sir. Charles Fagbohunka, State Youth Leader, Mr. Ayo Wisdom, and Publicity Secretary, Mr. Alex Kalejaye.

“Other leaders included former Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Ifedayo Abegunde, former Commissioners, Mr. Idowu Otetubu and Mr. Saka Yusuf Ogunleye, and former Deputy Chief of Staff, Dr. Jimi Kuffor


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news


Related news