#Featured #News

APC constitutes 9-man C’ttee for Ondo guber primary

…picks April 20

The National Working Committee of the ruling All Progressives Congress has set up a nine-man committee to oversee the primary election for Ondo governorship aspirants.

This was disclosed in a statement issued in Abuja on Tuesday by the party’s National Publicity Secretary, Felix Morka.

The development comes barely a day after 15 members of the State House of Assembly, including the Speaker, Olamide Oladiji, endorsed the State Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa, to clinch the party ticket and win the November 2024 governorship election.

The APC statement partly read, “By a resolution adopted at its 144th meeting held on March 6, 2024, the National Working Committee of our great party constituted a governorship primary election committee of its members for the smooth running of election processes in Ondo State.”

However, the primary election committee members comprised only the APC NWC members.

They include Emma Eneukwu (Chairman) who is also the party’s Deputy National Chairman (South), Festus Fuanter, Victor Giadom, Prof. Abdulkarim Kana, Sulaiman M. Argungu, Dr. Mary Alile Idele, Aare Durotolu Bankole, Nze Chidi Duru and Felix Morka.

Similarly, the party has announced April 20, 2024, as the new date for the conduct of its governorship primary election in Ondo state.

The party had earlier fixed April 25,2024 for the exercise.

In an amended schedule of activities and timetable released by the party and signed by the chairman Primary Election Committee, Emma Eneukwu, the sale of nomination and expression of interest forms will commence March 27 and end on April 3,2024.

He added that the screening of the aspirants will be on April 11 and 12 2024.

Related News  Corruption, biggest threat to our security Tunji-Ojo

Major contenders for the APC ticket in Ondo state include incumbent Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa, Senator representing Ondo South, Senator Jimoh Ibrahim, Chief Olusola Oke (SAN), former House of Representatives member, Mayowa Akinfolarin, former Commissioner for Finance in the state, Wale Akinterinwa, among others.

APC constitutes 9-man C’ttee for Ondo guber primary

Aiyedatiwa constitutes Food Security Committee

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *