33.8 C
Friday, December 9, 2022

Aregbesola commends Akeredolu’s administration

By Josephine Oguntoyinbo

The Minister for Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola has commended the Governor of Ondo State, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu over his various developmental projects from health, security and infrastructure among others across the State.

He stated this when a delegation of Ondo State House of Assembly led by the Speaker, Bamidele Oleyelogun paid him a courtesy call in Abuja.

According to him, Ondo State is witnessing an unprecedented development which he said would continue to put smiles on the faces of individuals in the State.

While stressing the critical role of the legislative arm of government, Aregbesola expressed joy over the robust relationship between the lawmakers and the executive in Ondo State.

Assuring of his support for the state, the Minister described his love for Ondo as incomparable. “I am proud of my relation with Ondo State. It will interest you that I grew up there. I spent my early life there. I have a lot of friends in Ondo,” he said.

He also gave kudos to the Speaker for his leadership quality in the hallowed chamber.

Earlier, the Speaker had solicited the support of the Minister, especially in the area of job employment at the federal level for the teeming youths of the state.

He informed the Minister on the plan of the House to put up a compendium where achievements of the 9th Assembly would be showcased.

While describing it as a legacy report, Oleyelogun said the House was able to record a great number of feats as a result of the political will of the Governor of Ondo State, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu.

In another development, the delegation also paid a visit to the office of the Director – General of the Technical Aid Corps, Dr Pius Osunyikanmi.

He thanked them for the existing peace and unity in the House, assuring of his support where necessary.

Other members of the delegation on the visit were the minority Leader, Rasheed Elegbeleye, Parliamentary Secretary, Prince Abayomi Akinruntan, Deputy Chief whip, Festus Akinfiranye, Olushola Oluyede and Clerk of the House, Mr Benjamin Jaiyeola.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news


Related news