Eight schools, six clubs for 2024 Club Elan – SOWSCO T/Tennis tournament

By Femi Atolagbe


Club Elan in Akure, as part of its Corporate Social Responsibility is organising a Table Tennis tournament for secondary schools and five other recreation clubs.

The President Elan Club, Mr Kunle Akingbola said the tournament, which will take place at the Club Elan ground Alagbaka in Akure is sponsored by Sowsco Oilwell Services in Port Harcourt.

 According Elano Akingbola, the event marks part of the club’s yearly activities and plans for youths in sports to excel.

The President, who noted that the tournament starts by July 8 (arrival) to July 13 (final day), will feature eight secondary schools and five sports recreational centers, including the host club to make it six.

Akingbola said the annual event was part of the club’s corporate social responsibilities to the society and in developing the youths for a better tomorrow.

He assured that the well organised event will produce talents among the secondary school students in the state.

The invited secondary schools are; Oyemekun Grammar School, Aquinas College Akure, African Comprehensive Grammar School Alagbaka, Fiwasaye Girls Grammar School, St Louis Girls Grammar School, Ijapo High School, Christ the Redeemed College and Press International School.

The invited Clubs are; Recreation Club Akure, Recreation Club Owo, Senior Staff Club Akure, In land club Ado Ekiti and Recreation club, Ibadan.

The Grand finale of the Table Tennis Tournament will hold on Saturday July 13th 2024 at the Elan Club grounds Alagbaka in Akure.

Related News  NPFL U-17 All Stars set to embark on Spain tour

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *