Ekiti Football Association gets executive

Ekiti Football Association gets executive

From Victor Akinkuolie, Ado-Ekiti

The Ekiti State Football Association has elected new executives that will run its affairs for the next four years in line with the provisions of the Nigeria Football Federation statutes.

The election of the new officers of the association in Ekiti State was done through the Elective Congress of the Ekiti State Football Association held at the Benaiah Hotel, Iyin Road Ado Ekiti.

Declaring the 2019 Ekiti State Football Association Elective Congress open, the Electoral Committee Chairman, Barrister Tomide Osakinle announced the lists and composition of the delegates to include one delegate each from the 16 local government areas of the State, the Referee Association, the Supporters Club, the Player’s Union and the Coaches Association totaling 20 delegates in all who will be eligible to vote during the elective Congress.

After the voting process was concluded, the sorting and verification of the votes casted were done before the final counting in the presence of all the observers and representatives of the respective aspirants and in the full glare of the security agencies present at the venue. After the winners of the election were openly declared and their swearing in was conducted.

The Nigeria football Federation Election Monitoring Committee Chairman, Mr. Ibrahim Musa Gusau expressed his satisfaction with the election  process and the Congress held.

He further said he was happy with Ekiti State on the success of the election witnessed by him.

The new elected Chairman of the Ekiti State Football Association, Mr. Bayo Lanlege said the process leading to his election as the new Chairman was very peaceful.

Related News  Ogundele, former HoS hands over to Philip

He pledged to create a football culture throughout the 16 local government areas of the State.


The newly elected board members of the Ekiti state Football Association


  1. Adebayo Olanlege Chairman
  2. Segun Adelakun Vice Chairman
  3. Ariyo Amos Yomi Member
  4. Olusola Babatola Member
  5. Samuel Daramola Member
  6. Ilesanmi Fatukasi Member
  7. Oladipo Ebenezer Member
  8. Shyllon Aregbesola Member
  9. Gboyega Afolabi member

NLO: Rising Stars defeat Ajiroba Ooni FC

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *