34.2 C
Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Fayemi sends 14 commissioner-nominees to Assembly

Fayemi sends 14 commissioner -nominees to Assembly

By Victor Akinkuolie
The Ekiti State Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi has forwarded the names of fourteen Commissioner -nominees to the State House of Assembly.

The Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Mr. Adeniran Alagbada who read the letter at the plenary said he received the list from the Governor, requesting for legislative approval to constitute the state executive.

The Speaker listed the commissioner- nominees to include Dr Adio Afolayan, Dr (Mrs) Moji Yaya Kolade, Chief (Mrs) Moji Fafure, Mr Emmanuel Foluso Daramola, Mr Folorunso Olabode, Engr. Dele Faparusi and Mr Gbenga Agbeyo.

Others are Mr Olusoga Davies, Mr Sola Adebayo, Mr Michael Awopetu, Mr Muyiwa Olumilua, Mr Femi Ajayi, Alhaji Ayodele Jinadu and Mr Febisola Adewale.

The Speaker also read another letter from the governor on the reconstitution of the board of the local government service commission.

According to the letter, Chief S A Abejide will serve as Chairman, while other members are Mrs. Abiola Adeosun, Barrister Dele Oloje, Comrade Bisi Dada and Alhaja Mariam Bimbola Ogunlade.

The commissioners designate and local government service commission members will face the Lawmakers on Thursday, April 4, 2019 for screening.

The Hope Owena Press
The Hope Owena Presshttp://www.thehopenewspaper.com
Owena Press Limited (Publisher of The Hope Newspaper), Akure


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news


Related news