23.3 C
Tuesday, November 29, 2022

ODHA members-elect to get certificates of return 

ODHA members-elect to get certificates of return

By Adekola Afolabi
The newly elected members of the Ondo State House of Assembly will tomorrow Thursday be presented with their Certificates of Return by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

According to the INEC in Ondo state the Certificates of Return would be given to all the 26 lawmakers-elect at Akure head office of the commission by 10:am on Thursday.

The elected lawmakers are, incumbent Speaker, Bamidele Oleyelogun, from Ifedore constituency; his deputy, Ogundeji Iroju, representing Odigbo constituency 1; Oluyede Feyide, representing Ose constituency; Jamiu Maito, representing Akoko North-West constituency 1;  Felemu-Gudu Bankole, Akoko South-West State constituency 2 and Kuti Towase, representing Akoko South-East;

Others include Prince Abayomi Akinruntan, Ilaje State constituency 1; Sunday Olajide, Akure South State constituency 2; Toluwani Borokini, Akure South constituency 1;

Elegbeleye Rasheed from Akoko North East; Mohammed Oladele, Akoko North-West 2; Omole Akinola, Akoko South-West 1; Abiodun Faleye, Akure North; Torhukerhijo Taiwo, Ese-Odo and Akingbaso Festus, Idanre and Tomomewo Favour, Ilaje 2;

The rest are Adefiranye Festus, Ile-Oluji/Oke-Igbo; Ademola Edamisan, Irele; Aderoboye Samuel, Odigbo 2; Akinrogunde Akintomide, Okitipupa 1; Babatunde Ayetowa, Okitipupa 2 and Oladiji Adesanmi, Ondo East; Akinribido Tomide, Ondo West 1; Williams Adewale, Ondo West 2; Ogunmolasuyi Oluwole, Owo 1 and Adeyemi Adesina, Owo 2.

The All Progressives Congress, APC, had the majority of the lawmakers having won 23 of the total 26 seats at the poll conducted on March 9, while the opposition PDP and ZLP won two and one seats respectively.

The two seats won by the PDP are, Akoko North-East and Idanre, while the ZLP won only Ondo West 1.

Meanwhile, out of the total 26 lawmakers that would form the 9th Assembly, only eight (8) members were re-elected while the remaining 18 members are freshers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news


Related news