ODHA to confirm Commissioner-nominees today

By Josephine Oguntoyinbo


Barring any hitch, the Ondo State House of Assembly will today confirm the appointment of 12 Commissioner-nominees sent to the Parliament by the State Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa

The Governor had last week forwarded to the House of Assembly the names of new Commissioner-nominees for confirmation.

The House Selection Committee headed by the Speaker, Olamide Oladiji, yesterday commenced the screening of the nominees ahead of the confirmation.

A letter containing the list of the nominees was last week Wednesday addressed to the Speaker of the House of Assembly, Olamide Oladiji, signed by Secretary to the State Government, Tayo Oluwatuyi.

The nominees are; Pastor Segun Ayerin, Mr. Olaolu Akindolire, Alhaji Hamidu Takuro, Dr. Banji Ajaka, Mr. Boye Ologbese, Mr. Sunday Akinwalere, Deaconess Lola Fagbemi, Mr. Saka Yusuf Ogunleye, Mr. Rasheed Badmus, Mr. Olayato Aribo, Mr. Adewale Akinlosotu, and Mr Gbenga Olaniyi.

Recall that the House of Assembly in February screened and confirmed the appointment of six Commissioner- nominees sent by the State Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa.

They are Mr. Olukayode A. Ajulo, SAN, Akoko South West, Razaq Obe, Ifedore, Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan, from lrele,  Akinwumi Sowore from Ese-Odo, Mr. Oseni Oyeniyi from Akoko North East and Mrs. Omowumi Isaac, ACCA, from Owo.

Related News  Ondo NAWOJ solicits INEC's partnership on voters' education
ODHA to confirm Commissioner-nominees today

Sunshine Queens charged to be confident against

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *