Ondo guber: Egbe Awo Ifira seeks peaceful poll

The EGBE AWO IFIRA (ABOBA) has urged the good people of Ondo to pray and act for a free, fair, and peaceful governorship election in Ondo state.

The Olori Awo of Ifira land, Prince Hassan Taiwo Azogunozo, made this known in Ifira Akoko, in Akoko South East Local Government during the presentation of membership certificates and identity cards to its members by the Corporate Affairs Commission, with the commission’s registration number RC:98493.

Prince Taiwo Azogunozo advised the residents of the state to remain cool and calm before, during, and after the election.

While speaking, the Olori Awo of Okeifira, Owadara Felix, and his counterpart, Olori Isowo Adedoyin Eniafe, said that the way of dressing, behaving, and conducting oneself with moral standards in Yoruba land had been eroded by civilization.

They further pressed by admonishing South West Nigeria to express special values and regard to its culture and traditions: “It’s important to learn about other cultures, but not to neglect our own. We must cherish our inheritance more than foreign culture.”

Also speaking, Barrister Ojo Ogedengbe highlighted the legal importance of official registration with the Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC) and advised the members of the association to work for the success of the association.

The group commended the regent of Ifira Akoko, Princess Folasade Olugboja Oshin, for her coordination and support for the people of Ifira Akoko.

They stressed the need for stakeholders in Ifira to synergize and work on modalities to take Ifira to the next level for economic development and financial gains.

Related News  EFCC raid: ODHA kicks

The Araba of Ipesi Akoko, Ariwajoye Bidemi, appreciated Olori Awo of Ifira, Prince Hassan Taiwo Azogunozo, for transparency and accountability. Mr Ariwajoye implored all members of the association to add value to the association.

The highlights of the event were entertainment and the presentation of certificates and identity cards to their members by Prince Adeoriokin: Owadara Felix Olori Awo OkeIfira, Adeoyin Eniafe Olori Awo Isowo, Osho Ojo Otun Awon Ifira, Aladeyori Janet, iya Awo Ifira

5. Ariwajoye Bidemi, Araba of Ipesi Akoko, Sule Jide Jimoh, Balogun Awo Ifira, Igboro Taiwo, Akowe Awo.

Others are; Oluwole Alaba, Awise of Ifira, Agbelegun Ojo Olokun of Ifira, Odofin Dada, Olopa Awon, Oloruntobi Felix Dada, Agba Awon, Akande Isaac Idowu, Baba Alagunmu, Isibeku Omoniyi– Agba Awo, Taiwo Odeyemi, Ojo AJebo, Egbeji of Ifira, Akinyemi Ojo, Eweje of Ifira, Johnson Sogo, Oshodi Tafa and Balogun Ayede PRO

Ondo guber: Egbe Awo Ifira seeks peaceful poll

Be more proactive, ODHA charges OSOPADEC

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *