Ondo guber: Ex-LG chairmen endorse Aiyedatiwa

By Adedotun Ajayi

The Forum of Former Local Government Chairmen in Ondo State has declared their unalloyed support for Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa during a courtesy visit to his office on Tuesday.

The delegation, led by Engr. Alex Oladimeji, former Ifedore Local Government Chairman, affirmed their commitment to the governor.

Pix: Ayodele Suberu

Governor Aiyedatiwa, while expressing his gratitude for their visit, confidently stated that victory in the November 16 gubernatorial election is assured, although he cautioned against underestimating other political parties.

He emphasized that the progressive party would give its utmost effort to secure a win in the election.

The Governor acknowledged the former chairmen’s pledge of support and assured them of their active involvement in the campaign.

“Rest assured that you will be included; you are important to the party because you have your own followers as well,” he said.

He also clarified that he holds no grudges against them regarding the APC primaries on April 20, stating that everything that happened was merely politics and now is the time to unite as a party and family for the upcoming gubernatorial election.

Hon. Alex Oladimeji, in his address, pledged the former chairmen’s loyalty to Governor Aiyedatiwa’s administration and expressed their readiness to work for his success.

He highlighted their commitment to canvassing votes for the governor and their desire to be actively involved in the campaign process.

Oladimeji thanked the governor for providing them with utility vehicles as a take-home package and for appointing one of their own, former Akure South Local Government Chairman, Mr. Gbenga Olaniyi, as Commissioner of Urban and Regional Planning. He noted that this appointment is a testament to the governor’s fulfillment of his promises.

Related News  Aiyedatiwa tasks NDDC on citizens' peculiar needs

The meeting was attended by Deputy Governor Dr. Olayide Adelami, Commissioner for Information Otunba Wale Akinlosotu, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs Alhaji Amidu Takuro, and Commissioner for Physical Planning and Urban Development Hon. Gbenga Olaniyi.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *