Spread this:


Ondo PDP inaugurates disciplinary committee

By Josephine Oguntoyinbo

The Chairman, Ondo State Peoples Democratic Party,PDP, Mr Fatai Adams has inaugurated the State Disciplinary Committee of the party.
According to him, the inauguration was in pursuant to Section 57(1) and 57(2) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Constitution (2017 as Amended)
The brief ceremony held at the hall of the party’s Secretariat was attended by State Working Committee members and other party leaders.
The seven-man committee, headed by Prof. Jejelola Jones was charged to be fair, firm and discharge its duties without fear or favour.
In his opening remarks, Fatai Adams noted that members of the committee are party men carefully selected. ” They are men with proven integrity and track record. It is hoped that this assignment will be attended to, with due diligence”.
Responding on behalf of the committee members, Prof. Jejelola thanked the party leadership for the opportunity given them to serve,noting that they will not betray the confidence reposed in them.
Other members of the Disciplinary Committee are; Gidado Ola, Ade Adeniyi, Adejare Andrew Orina, Solomon Tunyan Esq, Akin Layo Akinbibola and Bashorun Banji Abitogun( Secretary).

    Leave Your Comment

    Your email address will not be published.*

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    Forgot Password