Spread this:


Osun SWAN gets new executive

By Fisayo Akinduro, Osogbo


The Sports Writers Association of Nigeria, (SWAN), Osun State Chapter has elected new Executive members that will pilot affairs of the association for the next three years.
Members of the new executives include Timothy Agbor, of the Point Newspaper as Chairman, Seun Omolola of the Osun State Broadcasting Corporation (OSBC) as Vice Chairman, Tajudeen Amodu, Media Officer of Osun United is the General Secretary and Seyi Akanni of CodeSports is the Treasurer.
Other officers include Adedibu Babatunde of Crown FM as Financial Secretary and Segun Fadoro of OSBC Conglomerate as the Assistant Secretary.
Meanwhile, all Executive members were elected unopposed.
Inaugurating the executives at the Press Centre of the Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ), in Osogbo on Wednesday, Vice President of SWAN, Southwest Zone, Mr Seun Ajayi-Obe on behalf of the National President, Honour Sirawoo congratulated them and urged them to take the association to greater heights in Osun.
“I congratulate you for the efforts made to constitute new excos within the stipulated time by the national body. The time has come for you to take the bull by the horn and promote sports in Osun. We believe in your ability and expect Osun SWAN to hit the ground running from today.”
Ajayi-Obe tasked them to carry members along in their activities and ensure that more members register with the association.
Also speaking, the Chairman of Osun NUJ, Comrade Wasiu Ajadosu described the new team as “comptetent hands” that will elevate the status and image of the association.
“I am sure that we have brought in experienced and capable hands that will paddle the canoe of Osun SWAN to a greater height. I advise you to work together harmoniously and in unity so that you can be able to achieve your aims.”

    Leave Your Comment

    Your email address will not be published.*

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    Forgot Password