Pillar, Lobi, MFM, Sunshine, others for Gold Cup tournament

By Femi Atolagbe
CAF Champions league flag bearers ,Lobi Stars ,Kano Pillars ,MFM and Sunshine Stars are among the 10 teams that will participate in the 6th Edition of the Golf Cup preseason tournament.

this was contained in a release made available to the newsmen by the coordinator of the tournament , Mr Tunde Shamsudeen who  revealed other teams as Kwara United ,Cynosure FC,Demo Stars ,Rivers United and FC Ebedei before the tournament draw was conducted.

According to the release , Kano pillar who are the defending Champions lead Group A alongside two debutant Phoenix ASC and Cynosure FC , Kwara United and Reno Stars make up the five teams in the group.

While Lobi Stars and Mountain of Fire and miracle Ministries FC who were crowned Champions and runner- up 2016/17 season will be having their hands full against Sunshine Stars FC, Ebedei and Rivers United .

The pre-season mini league which was earlier scheduled to hold in Ado Ekiti State has now been moved to Ondo state.

The competition will begin this week and end on Saturday November 24 , 2018.

The Gold Cup Pre- Season tournament is sponsored by Senator of the federal Republic Dr. Buhara Abdul-Fatai (BAF) and proudly supported by by Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) and executive member , Alhaji Ahmed Yusuf Fresh , Sports wear from Owu, play Sports wear Ekiti Football Association.

Group A

Kano pillar

Phoenix Association

Kwara United

Rivers United

Remo Stars

Group B

Lobi Stars


Cynosure FC

Sunshine Stars

FC Ebedei

Related News  Man City win historic fourth straight English Premier League title
Pillar, Lobi, MFM, Sunshine, others for Gold Cup tournament

Alimi’s emotional farewell message to Sunshine Stars

Pillar, Lobi, MFM, Sunshine, others for Gold Cup tournament

ODSG receives formation committee reports

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *