Spread this:


The Hope gets Editorial Board

Four prominent Nigerians have joined the Editorial Board of The Hope in furtherance of management’s resolve to strengthen the editorial contents of the Newspaper.

 Leading the team is a communication expert and teacher, Dr. Gbenga Abimbola, two political scientists, Dr. Theo Adebowale and Dr. Bayo Fasuwon and a scientist, Mr. Agbelusi Ganiyu.

Meet the Editorial Board members:

Raphael Olugbenga Abimbola

Abimbola is a Journalist, Public Relations expert and University teacher. He holds a Bachelor’s, Master’s and Doctoral degrees from the University of Ibadan. He teaches Mass Communication at the Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko. Dr Abimbola was the News Editor in The Hope titles from 2003 to 2007.  He is currently a member of the National Council of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations(NIPR). He is a member of several professional and academic associations.

Theo Adebowale attended IfeOluwa Grammar School, Osogbo, 1971 to 74, St Andrews College, Oyo 1975 to 76. He is an Ibadan trained Political Scientist. He is a lecturer in Department of Political Science and Public Administration, AAU Akungba, National Chairman, Democracy Network for Development (DEMNET), Convener, Peoples Congress and FOPAMEC, Ondo State Chairman.

Bayo Fasunwon attended the Mayflower primary and secondary schools under the tutelage of Dr. Tai Solarin. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree of the University of Lagos, a Master’s of Science and Doctoral degrees in Political Science from the University of Ibadan. Dr. ‘Bayo Fasunwon, a trained Political Scientist and a theatre practitioner is also an author of different books, novelette and plays.  Currently, he lectures in the Department of Political Science and Public    Administration of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko.

Mr. Agbelusi Ganiyu attended University of Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State, (now EKSU) and International Institute of Journalism, Abuja Campus. He retired from teaching service after 35 years in 2014 and had been in Adaba FM, and some other print and online media outfits for over twenty five years, serving in various capacities.  He is currently into photography, video coverage and he is the Personal Secretary of His Imperial Majesty, Oba (Dr) Frederick Adegunle Aroloye, Arubiefin IV, (JP) OFR, Owa of Idanre and Paramount Ruler of Idanre Kingdom. He is a member of professional bodies like NUT, NUJ etc.

    Leave Your Comment

    Your email address will not be published.*

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    Forgot Password