Youths Solidarity inaugurate Coordinators for Aiyedatiwa

From Agboola Fesobi

The youths Solidarity independent campaign organization of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Ondo state, have inaugurated its coordinators across the 18 local government of the state.

The inauguration ceremony took place in Akure, the state capital where bigwigs of the party were in attendance.

Local government coordinators and party stakeholders in a group photograph

In his speech, the Convener of the group, Mr Abiodun Owoade said the group’s support for Governor Aiyedatiwa is unwavering considering his monumental achievements within his short period in government.

Owoade, opined that it is an established norms, that the youthful population form the bedrock of any society and therefore, their impact in the developmental process cannot be over-emphasized.

He said the group’s mission is to galvanize and mobilize the youths across the state to rally their support for the Governor so as to allow him continue the good work in Ondo state.

According to the convener, “We are poised to mobilize our esteemed youths across the state to drum support for the Governor”, he assured.

State Coordinator of the group, Mr Salau Adesina Tijani, appealed to members of the group to go to their various local governments, to their wards and even to their units level to canvas for the emergence of the governor come April and November this year.

He said the Governor is a youth-friendly man, who, if eventually emerges, will prioritize youthful development that will allow all our youths in the state to be more effective and proactive.

Stakeholders at the epoch making event include: Mr Oluwaseyi Awe Timothy, Mr Wale Adeyemo among others.

Related News  Just In: Supreme Court grants LGs full autonomy
Youths Solidarity inaugurate Coordinators for Aiyedatiwa

NWFL Matchday 12: Maximum points elude Sunshine

Youths Solidarity inaugurate Coordinators for Aiyedatiwa

Support govt to develop sports, Perm Sec

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *