5 Sunshine Queens, coach shortlisted  for awards

By Femi Atolagbe
The names of nominees for the 2018 Nigerian Women Premier League Awards has been released. The nomination was done by club coaches and captains on Monday 14th January 2019.

Most of the nominees for the awards come from about eight top flight clubs with Ondo State having six nominations while the defending Champions, Nasarawa Amazons have five nominations,  Rivers Angels,had six nominations.

The awards will be held on Friday 25th January at a ceremony in Agege.

The full list of nominees is as follows:

Goalkeeper of the season

Nelly Ekeh – Ibom Angels

Chiamaka Nnadozie – Rivers Angels

Agatha Thompson – Jokodolu Babes

Christiana Obia – Osun Babes

Rita Akarekor – Sunshine Queens

Defender of the season

Glory Ogbonna – Ibom Angels

Mary Opara – Abia Angels

Ayomide Anibaba – Bayelsa Queens

Amaechi Ojini – Rivers Angels

Maryam Ibrahim – Nasarawa Amazon’s

Midfielder of the season

Rasheedat Ajibade – FC Robo Queens

Evelyn Nwabuoku – Rivers Angels

Amirat Adebisi – Bayelsa Queens

Ihuoma Goodness – Sunshine Queens

Amarachi Okoronkwo – Nasarawa Amazons.

Young player of the season

Zainab Olapade – Jokodolu Babes

Jerry Joy – Bayelsa Queens

Blessing Sunday – Jokodolu Babes

Rofiat Imran – Sunshine Queens

Glory Edet – Ibom Angels

Anjor Mary – Osun Babes

Referee of the season

Ali Bilikisu – Kwara State

Abisola Popoola – Osun State

Ruth Okafor – Lagos State

Akpan Mfon-Friday – Akwa Ibom State

Serah Godwin – Bauchi State

Club administrator of the season

Oluwatosin Ojo – Confluence Queens

Ebikimi Timitimi – Bayelsa Queens

Related News  Commissioner assures Sunshine Stars, Queens payment of April Salary

Emmanuel Zira – Adamawa Queens

Aderonke Ogunbanwo Ajibola – Osun Babes

Maltida Otuene – Rivers Angels

Hajia Husseina Suleiman – Nasarawa Amazons

Coach of the season

Christopher Danjuma – Nasarawa Amazons

Edwin Okon – Rivers Angels

Wyhte Ogbonda – Ibom Angels

Wemimo Olarenwaju – Sunshine Queens

Moses Aduku – Bayelsa Queens

Ann Chiejine-Abia Angels

Media officer of the season

Micheal Babatunde – Sunshine Queens

Jessica Amadi – Rivers Angels

Olayinka Olawole – Osun Babes

Adetunji Stephen – Jokodolu Babes

Isabella Ekeoma – Abia Angels.

Ini Akang – Ibom Angels

Player of the season

Rasheedat Ajibade – FC Robo Queens

Anam Imo – Nasarawa Amazons

Anjor Mary – Osun Babes

Tina Oyatheleme – Sunshine Queens

Brume Ikhekhua – Delta Queens

Evelyn Nwabuoku – Rivers Angels

Special recognition awards

Aisha Falode – Chairperson Nigeria Women Football League Board.

Barrister Seyi Akinwunmi – First Vice President, Nigeria Football Federation

Bayelsa State Government

Lagos State Government.


The Lingering ASUU Strike

5 Sunshine Queens, coach shortlisted  for awards

Why I quit Remo Stars – Osho

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *