23.3 C
Tuesday, November 29, 2022

NFF Election: Otunba Dele Ajayi’s victory,
reward for hardwork -Commissioner

By Femi Atolagbe

S unshine Stars FC has congratulated the Chairman of Ondo FA, Otunba Dele Ajayi on his election as board member of the NFF at the Federation Elective Congress in Benin city.
Otunba Ajayi triumphed with 12 votes, the joint highest in the rerun of the keen contest for the two seats reserved for the Southwest on the NFF board.
Ondo Commissioner for Youth and Sports Development, Dele Ologun whose ministry superintends over Sunshine Stars expressed delight on the success of Ajayi at the poll.
Ologun stated: “Every stakeholder in Ondo State sports, particularly Sunshine Stars FC is delighted to know that Otunba Ajayi’s bid to return to the Board of the Federation is successful.
“As the Chairman of our dear state FA, we know that the victory is a reward for his hardwork and selfless contributions to football development in the Sunshine State and Nigeria at large.”
The club felicitated with the new president of the NFF, Ahaji Ibrahim Gusau and all other members of the Board for their victory at the Congress.
“Be rest assured of our support and best wishes to the new Exco in the task of taking Nigeria football to a greater heights,” Ologun said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news


Related news